I got troubled thoughts, and self esteem to match, what a catch…

Posted: 22nd December, 2008 in Uncategorized

So I was told I am a hypocrite this weekend. Which is, in essence, entirely true.

I was chatting to an old friend on Sunday night, and apparently working for a bank is the very last thing she would have ever imagined me doing. I’m so very anti-establishment, always ranting about them, and now I work for one.

She has a point. However, I’m also fickle, and said establishment in question pays me very well indeed. Got me a £2000 bonus at the end of this quarter, which makes working all my damn days off for the last two months, as well as a week of holiday worth it.

Leave a Reply

