Now we all did what we could do…

Posted: 21st November, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Many apologies for the lack of blog over the last few weeks. I’m sure you’ve all coped really. I’ve been on holiday, as well as having many and varied computer troubles, which is quite uninspiring as to making one want to sit down behind said PC and write stuff. I am, quite obviously, back from my holiday now. I have changed the blog theme to be in-keeping with the seasonal weather outside. I thought it was nicely congruent. I’ll try and get back into it a little more regularly now.

Had an awesome time on holiday with Kelly, so my thanks go out to her. I took loads of weird and varied photos, and I’ll be sure to link and show them once they’re processed and uploaded to my Photobucket. This may take quite some time given the crash-at-any-moment-without-warning nature of my PC currently, and my propensity not to save work every minute when working on photos…

I’m also in the planning and saving stage for my next trip around the States. Itinerary hasn’t been finalised yet, so no details to follow. However, it does mean I’m *incredibly* short on money this month ’cause I hadn’t planned to start saving yet. Next month will be fine, I just won’t spend over a hundred pounds on CDs and DVDs, and buy a new keyboard for half that again… I’m on track for a fairly substantial bonus at work this quarter though, depending on how the next five weeks go, so that would help an awful lot.

And now I’m going to go and get dressed.

ADDITIONAL: Gahahahaha, I just spell-checked this post as standard, and it transpires that the spell checker on WordPress doesn’t recognise the word ‘blog’. That is amazing.

Comments
  1. girl says:

    You know, the moment I looked at this blog, I said, quite loudly, “No! You did not! No!” in reference to your scary seasonal layout.

    My eyes are broken. Also, under your post, there was the following:

    Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)

    * What I Could Have Gotten Instead Of An EMT License:
    * normal service is being interrupted :_)
    * Sorry
    * Dear John: My husband wants to go on holiday without me

    It made me laugh. I hope you’re not the husband who doesn’t want to go on holiday with his wife. Newlyweds are supposed to be thick as thieves.

  2. Bill Door says:

    What’s wrong with the winter theme?

Leave a Reply

