If you measure the world by what you leave behind…

Posted: 10th October, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I found the spices in the end. They were where any normal person would expect spices to be left. Tch.

55 of 193

So I have a few minutes to kill while I queueueueue for a place on the server to get in an hour of Warhammer, so I thought I’d waste ’em writing something. That said, aside from inane babble, I have nothing remotely engaging to add to the general milieu of life, so it may end up slightly pointless.

26 of 183

So, a friend of mine has just finalised a deal to move into a flat (apartment, Americans), in the Gloucester docks, which used to be working docks for several connecting canals, but are now a rather up-market retail and accommodation centre. Pictures (small though, sorry) can be found here, here and here. From the sounds of the flat he’s got, and the building it’s in, I’m very jealous. Almost to the point where I’m considering moving into one of those flats myself. I could afford it, quite comfortably I think, but there are a few down-sides to living on my own. For a start, I’d starve to death within a few weeks since the sum total of my cooking expertise starts and ends with frozen pizza, soup, and beans/cheese on toast. Seriously, I’d die. Secondly, despite the negative stigmata associated with it, I actually quite like living at home with my parents. Fuck you all. I enjoy the company and being able to come home and actually, like, talk to someone without having to use a keyboard, (strange, I know). Thirdly, I really really like playing loud music, and in flats that tends not to forge the best of friendships with the other people in the building.

I shall continue to consider, but I doubt I’ll do anything ’til early next year. That said, I’m going to see his flat on Wednesday so I might love it and randomly get one of my own.

19 of 192

It has been a strange week in the world of banking. The first two days of the week were manically busy with queues of people out of the bank trying to thrust cheques for £50k at us to put into new accounts for them. All of the account managers didn’t stop all day, constantly with customers. Thursday and Friday were eerily quiet. Almost the exact opposite of the beginning of the week. On Thursday the banking hall was dead until after lunch, and none of the AMs saw one customer until about half past one in the afternoon. Friday was slightly improved, but not by an awful lot. I think only one of us met our weekly target of sales points, which is shocking to say the least.

8 of 189

That all said, today I bought 500 shares in the bank I work for. The share price has dropped through the floor this last week (mainly due to the media, as mentioned in a previous post) and loads of the staff have bought up shares. I had a few hundred pounds spare so I decided to get some too. Even if they only go up 20 pence per share in a month or so, I’ve made a sizable amount of profit. If they just keep going down, well, fuck it, it’s only money. I’ll earn some more.

1 of 195

Ah, queue’s done. See you later. Tomorrow, I buy frames!

Leave a Reply

